ORDBEROENDE

Jag älskar ord. När jag inte kan skriva egna lever jag på andras. Jag kan sitta i timmar på tumblr och läsa citat och kloka texter. Ikväll behövde jag tydligen lite pepp eftersom det var de här jag valde ut.
 
 
Suddenly you´re ripped into being alive. And life is pain, and life is suffering, and life is horror, but my god, you´re alive, and it´s spectacular.
- Joseph Campbell
 
I want to apologize to all the women I have called beautiful before I´ve called them intelligent or brave. I am sorry I made it sound as though something as simple as what you´re born with is all you have to be proud of, when you have broken mountains with your wit. From now on, I will say things like "you are resilient", or "you are extraordinary". Not because I don´t think you´re beautiful, but because I need you to know you are more than that.
- Rupi Kaur
 
You weren´t meant to be pretty; you were meant to burn down the earth and graffiti the sky. Don´t let anyone ever simplify you to just "pretty".
- Unknown
 
You don´t owe prettiness to anyone. Not to your boyfriend/spouse/partner, not to your coworkers, especially not to random men on the street. You don´t owe it to your mother, you don´t owe it to your children, you don´t owe it to civilization in general. Prettiness is not a rent you pay for occupying a space marked "female".
- Diana Vreeland
 
Let people feel the weight of who you are and let them deal with it.
- John Eldridge
 
You are under no obligation to be the same person you were five minutes ago.
- Unknown
 
You are more than empty beds and lonely nights, you are not just a heartbeat under bed sheets. You are complex and wonderful, beautiful and brilliant; please stop allowing the silence to dictate who you are.
- T.B. LaBerge
 
Before I am your daughter
your sister
your aunt, niece, or cousin
I am my own person
and I will not set fire to myself
to keep you warm.
- Unknown
 
I never wish to be easily defined.
- Franz Kafka
 
So plant your own gardens and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.
-Veronica Shoffstall
 
Don´t you dare
shrink yourself
for someone else´s comfort
do not become small
for people who refuse to grow
- Unknown
 
And you tried to change, didn´t you? Closed your mouth more. Tried to be softer, prettier, less volatile, less awake... You can´t make homes out of human beings. Someone should have already told you that. And if he wants to leave, then let him leave. You are terrifying, and strange, and beautiful. Something not everyone knows how to love.
-Warsan Shire
 
2014-12-18 @ 01:26:00 Livet Permalink


Kommentarer
Postat av: Nicolina

Jag kan å sitt flera timmar på tumblr å bara hitta massa fina citat. Aah, så bra ju!

Svar: Helt beroendeframkallande! :)
Julia

2014-12-20 @ 09:31:16
URL: http://nicolinaa.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback