there´s so much more than empty conversations filled with empty words

Läste om Fia som är i USA och varit på Revelation Generation-festival och kände ett stort behov av att lyssna på Switchfoot. Ger er två av mina favoriter.

 

...but hope is not in
What I know
Not in me
It's in You

It's all I know

And I find peace
When I'm confused
I find hope when
I'm let down
Not in me
But in You...

 

...but everything inside you
knows there's more than what you've heard
There's so much more than empty conversations
filled with empty words


And you're on fire
when he's near you
You're on fire when he speaks
You're on fire burning at these mysteries

...

When everything inside me
Looks like everything i hate
You are the hope i have for change
You are the only chance I'll take


And I'm on fire when you're near me
I'm on fire when you speak
I'm on fire burning at these mysteries.

 

2009-09-07 @ 21:07:38 Musik Permalink


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback